More Coffee Tables Please!

30 Jun

Here is another batch of Coffee Tables to inspire your D.I.Y. (do-it-yourself) spirit.  Lately, I have been in “table” mode. I have been picking up pieces I can use for both bottoms and tops.  I recently picked up some wrought iron sewing machine legs circa 1800’s to add to my collection. Also, picked up an old door with some beautiful details that someone was tossing out curbside. Anyhow, check out these coffee tables. Wood is a wonderful resource for reclaiming, refinishing and reusing. Getting your hands on some re-purposed table legs or frames can give you some cool finished pieces.

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImage

For me it’s all about reclaiming ~ re-purposing ~ recreating. Why not reuse the old to reinvent the new. So over your next cup of java make a plan to D.I.Y. (do-it-yourself) your very own Coffee Table. Let green thinking rule.

Leave a comment