Book It!

14 Apr

“I love books and I have quite an extensive library of books.

All sorts of books are found in my possession.

The feel of the paper as you flip the pages is a most gratifying feeling.

I give books away as fast as I pick them up.

One of my more recent things is collecting early editions of books.

Vintage and Antique I like them all.”

Nowadays people are quickly moving towards electronic readers and devices to get their information.

From a GREEN perspective…

What can we do with the volumes and volumes of these bound treasures that sit gathering dust?

Reclaim! Re-purpose! ReCREATE!

 ~ Here are a few ideas by various artisans that offer some inspiration ~

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

~       ~       ~

“So Bookmark this page and have a rethink about all those books sitting around in garage sales and thrift shops.

Book It!”

Leave a Reply

