Message In A Bottle

5 Mar

Last time I shared some cool projects that were created by re-purposing the cork.

As promised the bottle is going to take center stage for this one.

Image

Bottles are great in that they are an item that can be easily recycled.

Bottle recycling programs are recognized and implemented around the world.

Image

Bottles are sometimes discarded, wrongfully so!

The green source would be to re-use them, refill them or totally reCREATE them.

I often have my wine bottles picked up for re-filling or recycling.

Image

As an artist, woodworker and pyrographer

I usually work with various wood sources and materials.

I have collected bottles for a long time often decorative, stand alone, unique or vintage.

After seeing some of these ideas I think I have found a new artistic inspiration the bottle.

I heard the call of the Message In The Bottle.

ImageImage

Candle Holders and Planters are just a few cool options…

Image

ImageImage

Spice Holders ~ Wind Chimes ~ Backyard Torch

ImageImage

Lighting Fixtures

Image

Image

These are just a few ideas that are truly…

“A Message In A Bottle”

Reclaim ~ Re-purpose ~ reCREATE

2 Responses to “Message In A Bottle”

  1. knittedfog March 5, 2013 at 8:41 am #

    Inspired by this post, I intend to try my hand at bottle cutting later this week. Will post the evidence …
    Good or bad.

    • DeeBeeCool March 6, 2013 at 12:55 am #

      All the best with your bottle cutting. I am also excited to get started into the cutting and etching aspect. Right now I’m doing more surface bottle design. In future posts I intend to give some insight into actual bottle cutting and etching. Cheers reclaim, re-purpose and reCREATE.

Leave a Reply

